New Release: SEEKING THE AMERICAN DREAM by Heidi M Thomas

Screen Shot 2017-09-25 at 4.17.32 PMMember Heidi Thomas released her first book in her new American Dream series on July 10, 2017 with Suncatcher Publications. Seeking the American Dream is set directly after WWII, when German nurse Anna Schmidt meets American GI Neil Moser right before Neil is shipped back to America.

Through the heartache of separation, the headache of paperwork, and the fight to survive after the devastation of war, Anna finally reaches the American West to marry her sweetheart. But facing a new country, an unfamiliar culture, language and climate and the prejudice that chases her very essence is a huge burden that comes hand in hand with Anna’s hopes. Can she overcome it all to realize her dreams?

Heidi will be releasing more novels in the American Dream series in coming years, and styles this as the next generation stemming from previous characters from her beloved Moser family saga.


About Heidi

Screen Shot 2017-09-25 at 4.27.12 PMHeidi M Thomas is an award winning author and known for her Cowgirl Dreams trilogy and her nonfiction Cowgirl Up! A History of Rodeo Women. Growing up on an isolated ranch in Montana, Heidi has worked in the newspaper business, and continues to offer freelance editing services along with her community writing classes. Learn more at:

This entry was posted in New Releases. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s